Assessor Award and Certificate

Assessor Award and Certificate

There are several qualification routes available to you depending on your role.


1. Pearson Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment

This is a one unit, knowledge only Award suitable for those new to assessment who wish to become practitioners, and also for those who need to know about assessment practice, such as managers or quality assurance personnel.

This is an ideal unit for those wishing to up-skill their existing assessor qualifications as part of their CPD.


2. Pearson Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment

This is a two unit, competency-based Award for those who assess in the work place using methods such as observation, discussion, product evidence and questioning.


3. Pearson Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocationally Related Achievement

This is a two unit, competency-based Award for those assessing a vocationally related subject using a variety of assessments, including those in simulated environments, projects and assignments. This may take place in training workshops, classrooms or other learning environments.


4. Pearson Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement

This is a three unit, competency-based Certificate for those who may use ALL of the assessment methods in both of the competency-based units as described above.


For more information

Telephone: 01643 672 101


Go To Top