Level 5 Diploma in Education & Training


The level 5 Diploma is for those who are currently teaching and training, and does include those who have just started out in their teaching and/or training career. You must be able to meet the requirement of 100 hours of teaching practice to be undertaken during the course.


There are 4 mandatory units which make up over half of the qualification. The topics covered in these units include:

  • Theories, principles and models in education and training;

  • Developing and practicing reaching, learning and assessment using the theories, principles and models covered in the first unit above;

  • Wider professional practice and development in education and training.


Then there is a range of optional units available that can be chosen with the guidance of your tutor to ensure you choose those units which will support you in your role and enable you to develop your career.




Learners who achieve the Pearson level 5 Diploma in Education and Training and who are progressing to higher education accredited qualifications at level 6 or above can have their level 5 credits recognised in line with the higher education institution’s arrangements for the recognition of prior learning.


Please download our leaflet here.


For more information

Telephone: 01643 672 101


Go To Top